Polling for by-election on GB-4 Nagar-1 underway

Polling for the by-election on GB Assembly 4 Nagar 1 is in progress.

Our Gilgit correspondent Sher Muhammad reports that the polling process will continue till 5:00 pm without any break.

42 polling stations have been set up in the constituency for 23,467 registered voters.

COVID-19 SOPs are strictly being implemented during the polling process at stations.

The PTI candidate, Aga Zulfiqar Ali, PPP’s Javed Hussain, Islami Tehreeke Pakistan’s Ayub Wazari, Muttahida Wadatul Muslimeen’s candidate Rizwan Ali are contesting election on party tickets.

Source: Radio Pakistan